President Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has at last announced the portfolios of the new ministers, shortly after swearing them in at the Council Chamber, State House, Wednesday in Abuja.

The ministers took their oaths of office shortly after Boss Mustapha took his as the Secretary to the Government of the Federation who Buhari reappointed last month.

The president had while delivering his remarks after the oaths of office, appealed to the ministers to work diligently to improve security, grow a diversified economy and fight corruption.

“You were chosen from each of the 36 States of the Federation and, most importantly, you share my commitment to working tirelessly for the people of this country and to achieving a future where every Nigerian can reach his/her full potential,” he said.

 The list shows that President Buhari retains the Ministry of Petroleum Resources as he stripped Babatunde Fashola of Lagos of the Power Minister, who now retains only Works and Housing while Uchechukwu Samson Ogah of Abia State becomes Minister of State Mines and Steel.

Others include Mohammed Musa Bello of Adamawa Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State, who takes over as Minister of Niger Delta, Dr. Chris Ngige (Anambra ) Minister of Labour and Productivity and Sharon Ikeazu (Anambra), Minister of State for Environment. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) retains Ministry of Education, Ambassador Mariam Kategu (Bauchi Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment, Timipre Sylvia (Bayelsa), Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, George Akume (Benue) Minister of Special Duties, Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno) Minister of State for Agriculture, Goddi Jeddi Agba (Cross River), Minister of State for Power while Festus Keyamo (Delta) emerges Minister of State for Niger Delta.

 Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi) retains Ministry of Science and Technology, Osagie Ehanire (Edo), Minister for Health, Clement Agba (Edo), Minister of State for Budget and National Planning, Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti), Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Geoffrey Onyeama,(Enugu) Foreign Affairs, Isa Ibrahim Pantami (Gombe) Communications,  Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo) Minister of State for Education Sulieman Adamu (Jigawa) Water Resources, Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna) Minister of Finance, Mohammed Mahmud (Kaduna), Sabo Nanono (Kano), Major Bashir Magashi (Kano), Hadi Sirika  (Katsina) Minister for Aviation, Abubakar Malami (Kebbi) Attorney General of the Federation and Minister for Justice, Ramatu Tijani (Kogi), Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory.

Lai Mohammed (Kwara) retains Ministry of Information, which Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara) becomes Minister of State for Transportation, even as Olorunimbe Mamora (Lagos) becomes Minister of State for Health, Mohammed Abdullahi  (Nasarawa), Zubairu Dada (Niger) Minister State for Foreign Affairs.

Mohammed Dangadi, becomes Minister of Police Affairs, Bashir Magashi – Minister of Defence, Sunday Dare – Minister of Sports and Youth Development and Pauline Tallen – Minister of Women Affairs.