The management of Nigerian Ports Authority, NPA has approved the appointed new General Managers and Assistant General Managers, less than one month after it redeployed some Port Managers and other senior officials.

A statement issued Friday by the General Manager, Corporate and Strategic Communications, Jatto Adams, said these appointments are in tandem with the succession plan policy set up by the Hadiza Bala Usman- led management to fill leadership gaps that have arisen in the wake of the retirement of some senior officials of the authority.

According to him, the new appointments will further refresh the composition of the organisation’s leadership structure and inject new ideas that would move the authority ahead in pursuit of it vision of Nigeria becoming the leading port of destination in Africa.

Under the new arrangement, Hajia Aisha Ali Ibrahim now becomes the GM Marine and Operations, Captain Jerome Angyunwe becomes GM Health, Safety and Environment, Isah Suwaid Ali emerges GM Superannuation, while Musa Shehu Yaro and Mohammed Kabiru Kolo become GM Procurement, GM Audit respectively.

Others include Olumide Olugbenga Omotosho, who becomes GM Security, Sylvanus Ezugwu becomes GM Finance, Nana Asmau Yakubu becomes GM Public- Private Partnership, and Christiana Ekwutos Akpa becomes GM Medicals even as Innocent Umar Gamboro becomes GM Corporate and Strategic Planning.

In the Assistant General Managers cadre Ayodele Durowaiye becomes AGM Operations, Zainab Umar Kwande -AGM Servicom, Hassan Ubangari Danjuma –  AGM Corporate and Strategic Communications, Talum Ishaya Amos AGM  Hydrographic, Jamil Mohammed Khalil AGM Security, Engr. Suleiman Kawu Anas – AGM Corporate and Strategic Planning, while Shehu Mohammed – Public and Private Partnership.

Others are Chuma Ogbonna Ezeneinyinya AGM Occupational Health, Dr. Chinwe Rose Nwokolo AGM Medical Services, Captain Sylvester Owobu AGM Marine, Izegboya Uduchi Ethel  AGM Board,  Felix Onyile AGM Human Resources, Sani Ogedengbe Isu AGM Land and Estate, Abiola Tokunbo Akingbuwa AGM Budget, Olusola Olufunke Dairo AGM Performance Management, Akinlabi Illesanmi – AGM Civil and Lucy Talatu Gukas AGM Tariff and Billing.

These appointments take immediate effect.